Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-17 - 4:33 p.m.

I had an icky morning... :( I'm all better now, though. Especially since I heard my current favorite song on the radio while I was out and about during my lunch hour. It really helped to lift my sour mood. This is it:

�If his status ain't hood
I ain't checkin' for him
Betta be street if he lookin' at me
I need a soldier
That ain't scared to stand up for me
Known to carry big things
If you know what I mean
If his status ain't hood
I ain't checkin' for him
Betta be street if he looking at me
I need a soldier
That ain't scared to stand up for me
Gotta know to get dough
And he betta be street�

I gotta get the CD!

He he he�I got my DVD in today! The Last Unicorn�it was my all time favorite movie when I was a kid. Trista got me wanting to find it again. She burned the theme song �I�m Alive� and had it playing the last time we were in the car.

Well, Valentine�s Day was very nice. I requested that Greg skip the flowers this year because there was a plant that I�ve been wanting really bad. He protested, but obliged. He also gave me an enormous box of chocolates�yum! He wrote my Valentine card himself---awwwwwwww!! We went to eat at our little Italian restaurant�.it was divine! The place is so sweet, checkered table cloths and the old fashioned candles�like Lady and the Tramp! LOL We didn�t have spaghetti, though. Greg got lasagna and I had shrimp and pasta with garlic sauce. I just love seafood, even when I�m at an Italian restaurant! Since the romantic stuff doesn�t do it for him, I got him a new Xbox game for V-day. He was thrilled (rolling my eyes here!). From �the babies� I got the new James Patterson hardcover. Lucky me!!
This weekend we have family coming in for a visit. That should be fun. I have no clue what I�ll cook. I�ll have to brainstorm on that tonight.

I spent entirely too much moola at Hobby Lobby last night. Scrapbooking supplies were on sale---how convenient since that�s just what I needed, LOL!

Trista adopted a new little doggie last week. He is quite the cutie! She named him Oscar. Me and Greg and Belle are going out there next week for dinner and introduction to the new furbaby. Should be fun!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!